GLOW 70MG for Laboratory Research in Canada
GLOW 70mg is a three-peptide research blend — GHK-Cu, BPC-157 and thymosin β4 (sold as TB-500), per its batch report. Review the listing and documentation, then read what each component is and what the published preclinical work has actually examined, with references.

Current GLOW 70MG vial
The store lists GLOW 70MG in vial format. The live product card supplies the current price and availability. The 70MG label is the declared total; the per-component amounts come from the batch report, quoted below.
Open the GLOW 70MG product page for the current item. Keep the exact listing name, format and batch information in your procurement record. Do not infer a GLOW pen or a different strength from a similar name elsewhere.
What is in GLOW, according to the batch report
GLOW is a three-peptide blend. Its name does not tell you what is inside; the independent batch report does. Janoshik test report #172067 (analysis 18 June 2026) for the current GLOW 70mg batch lists GHK-Cu 51.15 mg (as 45.26 mg of the tripeptide GHK plus 5.89 mg copper), BPC-157 10.03 mg and TB-500 10.21 mg, with the TB-500 result labelled “TB4”, the laboratory’s shorthand for full-length thymosin β4. Those three components add up to 71.39 mg against the 70 mg declaration (our arithmetic, not a figure on the report). The report gives per-component quantities and identity only; it does not state a purity percentage, and we do not print one. Each component has its own research literature, almost entirely in rodents and cell culture, and no published study has examined the three together. The vial is supplied for laboratory research only.

Key facts
- Components (report #172067): GHK-Cu, BPC-157 and thymosin β4 sold as TB-500 — roughly 5 : 1 : 1 by mass in this batch.
- GHK-Cu is the copper(II) complex of glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine, a tripeptide found in human plasma in 1973[1, 2]; its wound-matrix effects were worked out in rat wound chambers in the 1990s[4, 5].
- BPC-157 is a 15-residue fragment of a gastric-juice protein characterised in 1993 and studied mainly in rat tendon, vessel and gut models[10, 11, 12]; a 2025 systematic review found no clinical safety data[13]. Full detail is on the BPC-157 research guide.
- TB-500 / thymosin β4 is the 43-residue actin-binding peptide sequenced in 1981[14]; the TB-500 research guide explains why the name also covers a 7-residue fragment[18].
- Evidence for the blend itself: none published. The closest thing is a 2026 rat study of BPC-157 plus TB-500 (without GHK-Cu), which found no advantage over either peptide alone[17].
- Regulatory status: none of the three has an approved product in Canada, the US or the EU. GHK, with or without copper, is used industrially in hair- and skin-care products[9] — an ingredient use, not a drug approval.
Identity of the components
| GHK-Cu | BPC-157 | TB-500 (thymosin β4) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sequence | Gly-His-Lys · Cu(II) | GEPPPGKPADDAGLV | Ac-SDKPDMAEIEKFDKSKLKKTETQEKNPLPSKETIEQEKQAGES (43 aa) |
| Formula | C14H23CuN6O4+ (GHK alone: C14H24N6O4) | C62H98N16O22 | C212H350N56O78S |
| Molecular weight | 402.92 g/mol (GHK 340.38) | 1419.5 g/mol | 4963 g/mol |
| CAS | 89030-95-5 (GHK 49557-75-7) | 137525-51-0 | 77591-33-4 |
| PubChem CID | 71587328 (GHK 73587) | 9941957 | 16132341 |
| Other identifiers | INN prezatide copper; UNII 6BJQ43T1I9; ChEMBL1814493 (GHK) | ChEMBL4297358; UNII 8ED8NXK95P | INN timbetasin; UNII 2D5MRE3SSY; ChEMBL4594313 |
| In this batch | 51.15 mg (45.26 mg GHK + 5.89 mg Cu) | 10.03 mg | 10.21 mg |
Identity values read from PubChem and ChEMBL on 30 September 2026; batch quantities from Janoshik #172067. PubChem also lists a 2 : 1 GHK–copper complex (CID 133697840, 744.3 g/mol); the report gives GHK and copper masses separately, so the stoichiometry in the vial is not something we can state.

GHK-Cu: what has been studied
Discovery
In 1973 Pickart and Thaler described a tripeptide in human serum that prolonged the survival of normal liver cells in culture while stimulating growth in neoplastic liver cells, and showed that synthetic glycyl-histidyl-lysine reproduced the effect[1, 2]. The peptide has a high affinity for copper(II)[3], and most later work used the copper complex.
Cell culture
Maquart and colleagues reported in 1988 that GHK-Cu stimulated collagen synthesis by cultured fibroblasts, with the effect starting between 10−12 and 10−11 M, peaking at 10−9 M, and occurring without any change in cell number; they noted that the GHK triplet occurs in the α2(I) chain of type I collagen and might be released by proteases at a wound[3]. In rat dermal fibroblasts the complex increased decorin expression without changing biglycan[5]. In 2012 a Boston University group used the Connectivity Map to look for compounds that reverse a 127-gene expression signature of emphysema severity in human lung tissue; GHK came up, and in fibroblasts from COPD lungs it reproduced TGF-β-like gene expression, organised the actin cytoskeleton, raised integrin β1 and restored collagen-gel contraction[7]. Copper-free GHK increased keratinocyte proliferation and integrin expression in monolayer culture and skin-equivalent models[9].
Rat
Using stainless-steel wound chambers implanted under the skin of rats, Maquart’s group found in 1993 that repeated GHK-Cu injections produced a concentration-dependent rise in dry weight, DNA, total protein, collagen and glycosaminoglycan content, with collagen synthesis stimulated twice as much as non-collagen protein and type I and III collagen mRNA increased while TGF-β mRNA was not; a control tripeptide had no effect[4]. A 2000 follow-up in the same model recorded more type I collagen, more chondroitin and dermatan sulfate, and higher decorin mRNA in treated chambers[5]. In a 2015 anterior-cruciate-ligament reconstruction model (72 rats), repeated intra-articular GHK-Cu reduced side-to-side knee laxity and increased graft stiffness at 6 weeks, but by 12 weeks — after treatment stopped — no difference from saline remained, and ultimate load, gait and histology never differed[8].
Rabbit
In eighteen New Zealand rabbits with full-thickness dorsal wounds, topical tripeptide-copper complex applied over 21 days gave a smaller unhealed area and more contraction than untreated controls at days 7, 14 and 21, faster granulation-tissue cover than either control or zinc oxide, and the most neovascularisation of the three groups[6].
BPC-157 and TB-500 in brief
Both are covered in depth on their own guides, so only the anchor findings are repeated here. BPC-157 was characterised in 1993 as a stable 15-amino-acid fragment of a roughly 40 kDa gastric-juice protein[10]. In rats with a transected Achilles tendon it improved failure load and functional scores versus saline, without affecting cultured tendocyte growth[11]; in vessel assays and rat hind-limb ischaemia it increased tube formation and flow recovery alongside VEGFR2 up-regulation[12]. A 2025 systematic review counted 35 preclinical studies and a single retrospective clinical report and concluded there are no clinical safety data[13]. Thymosin β4, the TB-500 component here, is the 43-residue G-actin-sequestering peptide first sequenced in 1981[14]; its angiogenic activity maps to a seven-residue actin-binding motif[15], and it accelerated re-epithelialisation of rat full-thickness wounds in 1999[16]. The one study to combine BPC-157 and TB-500 — 32 rats, Achilles repair, four weeks — found no additive effect[17].
Study summary
| Year | Component | Model | What was investigated | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1973 | GHK | Human serum; liver cell culture | Isolation of the tripeptide; survival of normal liver cells | PMID 4349963, PMID 4356974 |
| 1981 | Tβ4 | Calf thymus | Sequence and mass of thymosin β4 | PMID 6940133 |
| 1988 | GHK-Cu | Fibroblast culture | Collagen synthesis, maximal at 1 nM | PMID 3169264 |
| 1993 | GHK-Cu | Rat wound chamber | Dry weight, DNA, collagen, GAG; collagen I/III mRNA | PMID 8227353 |
| 1993 | BPC-157 | Overview (rodent models) | Characterisation of the 15-aa fragment | PMID 8298609 |
| 1999 | Tβ4 | Rat full-thickness wound | Re-epithelialisation, contraction, angiogenesis | PMID 10469335 |
| 2000 | GHK-Cu | Rat wound chamber; dermal fibroblasts | Glycosaminoglycans, decorin and biglycan expression | PMID 11121126 |
| 2003 | BPC-157 | Rat Achilles transection; tendocyte culture | Failure load, function; no in-vitro growth effect | PMID 14554208 |
| 2003 | Tβ4 | HUVEC; chick aortic arch | Actin-binding motif carries angiogenic activity | PMID 14500546 |
| 2006 | GHK-Cu | Rabbit open wounds (n=18) | Wound area, contraction, granulation vs zinc oxide | PMID 17083573 |
| 2012 | GHK | Human COPD lung tissue; fibroblasts | Reversal of emphysema gene signature; actin, integrin β1 | PMID 22937864 |
| 2012 | GHK (copper-free) | Keratinocytes; skin equivalents | Proliferation, integrin α6/β1, p63 | PMID 23019153 |
| 2012 | TB-500 | Analytical | Ac-LKKTETQ identified in a TB-500 product | PMID 22962027 |
| 2015 | GHK-Cu | Rat ACL reconstruction (n=72) | Knee laxity and graft stiffness at 6 vs 12 weeks | PMID 25731775 |
| 2017 | BPC-157 | Chick CAM; HUVEC; rat hind-limb ischaemia | Angiogenesis; VEGFR2; Akt–eNOS | PMID 27847966 |
| 2025 | BPC-157 | Systematic review | 35 preclinical + 1 clinical report; no safety data | PMID 40756949 |
| 2026 | BPC-157 + TB-500 | Rat Achilles repair (n=32) | Each alone vs combination; no additive effect | PMID 42542926 |

What the evidence does not show
- No study of GLOW, or of any GHK-Cu + BPC-157 + thymosin β4 combination, exists in PubMed. Component data cannot be added together to predict what a mixture does.
- The GHK-Cu animal work is small and old: one rabbit study of 18 animals[6], rat wound-chamber experiments from 1993–2000[4, 5], and an ACL study whose effect disappeared once treatment stopped[8].
- Nothing here establishes a cosmetic, skin, hair, recovery or healing effect in people. GHK-Cu’s use in skincare is an ingredient listing, not clinical evidence.
- The batch report carries no purity value for GLOW; a purity claim for this blend would have no document behind it.
- Thymosin β4 has small investigational human trials in specific conditions (see the TB-500 guide); BPC-157 has none with safety data[13]; GHK-Cu has none for the injectable form that we could locate.
Handling and storage for laboratory use
- Lyophilized powder in a sealed vial: cool, dry and dark for short periods; −20 °C for long-term storage per the site’s guidance; avoid freeze–thaw cycles.
- All three components dissolve in water or saline; Reconstituted blends are three-analyte samples — separating the components is a chromatography task, not a label claim (see the blend COA guide).
- Read the report’s mass-spectrometry lines to confirm which TB-500 form is present: 4963 Da (thymosin β4) here, versus 889 Da for the fragment found in KLOW‘s report.
References
- Pickart L, Thaler MM (1973). Tripeptide in human serum which prolongs survival of normal liver cells and stimulates growth in neoplastic liver. Nature: New biology 243(124):85-7. PMID 4349963
- Pickart L, Thayer L, Thaler MM (1973). A synthetic tripeptide which increases survival of normal liver cells, and stimulates growth in hepatoma cells. Biochemical and biophysical research communications 54(2):562-6. doi:10.1016/0006-291x(73)91459-9. PMID 4356974
- Maquart FX, Pickart L, Laurent M et al. (1988). Stimulation of collagen synthesis in fibroblast cultures by the tripeptide-copper complex glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine-Cu2+. FEBS letters 238(2):343-6. doi:10.1016/0014-5793(88)80509-x. PMID 3169264
- Maquart FX, Bellon G, Chaqour B et al. (1993). In vivo stimulation of connective tissue accumulation by the tripeptide-copper complex glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine-Cu2+ in rat experimental wounds. The Journal of clinical investigation 92(5):2368-76. doi:10.1172/JCI116842. PMID 8227353
- Siméon A, Wegrowski Y, Bontemps Y et al. (2000). Expression of glycosaminoglycans and small proteoglycans in wounds: modulation by the tripeptide-copper complex glycyl-L-histidyl-L-lysine-Cu(2+). The Journal of investigative dermatology 115(6):962-8. doi:10.1046/j.1523-1747.2000.00166.x. PMID 11121126
- Cangul IT, Gul NY, Topal A et al. (2006). Evaluation of the effects of topical tripeptide-copper complex and zinc oxide on open-wound healing in rabbits. Veterinary dermatology 17(6):417-23. doi:10.1111/j.1365-3164.2006.00551.x. PMID 17083573
- Campbell JD, McDonough JE, Zeskind JE et al. (2012). A gene expression signature of emphysema-related lung destruction and its reversal by the tripeptide GHK. Genome medicine 4(8):67. doi:10.1186/gm367. PMID 22937864
- Fu SC, Cheuk YC, Chiu WY et al. (2015). Tripeptide-copper complex GHK-Cu (II) transiently improved healing outcome in a rat model of ACL reconstruction. Journal of orthopaedic research : official publication of the Orthopaedic Research Society 33(7):1024-33. doi:10.1002/jor.22831. PMID 25731775
- Choi HR, Kang YA, Ryoo SJ et al. (2012). Stem cell recovering effect of copper-free GHK in skin. Journal of peptide science : an official publication of the European Peptide Society 18(11):685-90. doi:10.1002/psc.2455. PMID 23019153
- Sikirić P, Petek M, Rucman R et al. (1993). A new gastric juice peptide, BPC. An overview of the stomach-stress-organoprotection hypothesis and beneficial effects of BPC. Journal of physiology, Paris 87(5):313-27. doi:10.1016/0928-4257(93)90038-u. PMID 8298609
- Staresinic M, Sebecic B, Patrlj L et al. (2003). Gastric pentadecapeptide BPC 157 accelerates healing of transected rat Achilles tendon and in vitro stimulates tendocytes growth. Journal of orthopaedic research : official publication of the Orthopaedic Research Society 21(6):976-83. doi:10.1016/S0736-0266(03)00110-4. PMID 14554208
- Hsieh MJ, Liu HT, Wang CN et al. (2017). Therapeutic potential of pro-angiogenic BPC157 is associated with VEGFR2 activation and up-regulation. Journal of molecular medicine (Berlin, Germany) 95(3):323-333. doi:10.1007/s00109-016-1488-y. PMID 27847966
- Vasireddi N, Hahamyan H, Salata MJ et al. (2025). Emerging Use of BPC-157 in Orthopaedic Sports Medicine: A Systematic Review. HSS journal : the musculoskeletal journal of Hospital for Special Surgery 21(4):485-495. doi:10.1177/15563316251355551. PMID 40756949
- Low TL, Hu SK, Goldstein AL (1981). Complete amino acid sequence of bovine thymosin beta 4: a thymic hormone that induces terminal deoxynucleotidyl transferase activity in thymocyte populations. Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America 78(2):1162-6. doi:10.1073/pnas.78.2.1162. PMID 6940133
- Philp D, Huff T, Gho YS et al. (2003). The actin binding site on thymosin beta4 promotes angiogenesis. FASEB journal : official publication of the Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology 17(14):2103-5. doi:10.1096/fj.03-0121fje. PMID 14500546
- Malinda KM, Sidhu GS, Mani H et al. (1999). Thymosin beta4 accelerates wound healing. The Journal of investigative dermatology 113(3):364-8. doi:10.1046/j.1523-1747.1999.00708.x. PMID 10469335
- Biçer O, Adanir O, Güleryüz Y et al. (2026). Effects of BPC-157 and TB-500 on Achilles tendon healing in rats: A histopathological and biomechanical study. Joint diseases and related surgery 37(3):822-837. doi:10.52312/jdrs.2026.2951. PMID 42542926
- Esposito S, Deventer K, Goeman J et al. (2012). Synthesis and characterization of the N-terminal acetylated 17-23 fragment of thymosin beta 4 identified in TB-500, a product suspected to possess doping potential. Drug testing and analysis 4(9):733-8. doi:10.1002/dta.1402. PMID 22962027
GLOW, KLOW and two-component blends
The catalog contains separate destinations for KLOW 80mg (which its report shows as GHK-Cu, BPC-157, the 889 Da TB-500 fragment and KPV) and the BPC-157/TB-500 20MG blend. Shared ingredients do not make their documents interchangeable.
Compare each material’s full name, component list, labeled total, format and current-batch evidence. A report for a related blend should not be copied into the GLOW record without a documented sample match. The BPC-157 hub, TB-500 hub and GHK-Cu hub are separate compound references, not proof of this blend’s formulation.
Reading a GLOW report component by component
Use the COA library for available reports, then compare the report description with the offered item. Do not assume every item has a matching current report simply because a library exists.
- Traceability: match the sample or batch identifier, name, report reference and date.
- Components: identify which named components the report actually addresses.
- Identity: read the laboratory’s assignment and method for each result.
- Purity: keep the stated detector and analytical basis with the percentage.
- Quantity: look for separately measured component amounts where needed.
- Open fields: record omissions or conflicts as unresolved, not as confirmed.
Our blend COA guide includes a worked listing review and a component worksheet. The HPLC/MS guide explains why identity, purity and measured quantity should not be merged into one conclusion.
Ordering and procurement records
Review current availability on the product page and the shipping policy for Canadian ordering information; the full catalogue is on the buy peptides online in Canada page. Confirm the destination and charges at checkout. This guide makes no carrier, delivery-time or legal-suitability promise.
The research procurement checklist covers wider supplier questions. For multi-item comparisons, use the research material and batch comparison guide.
Questions about GLOW
What is in GLOW 70mg?
Three peptides, per Janoshik report #172067 (analysis 18 June 2026): GHK-Cu 51.15 mg (45.26 mg GHK + 5.89 mg copper), BPC-157 10.03 mg and TB-500 10.21 mg, the last labelled “TB4”, i.e. full-length thymosin β4. The name GLOW itself specifies nothing; the report does.
Does the GLOW report give a purity percentage?
No. Report #172067 gives identity and per-component quantity but no purity figure, so this site does not state one for GLOW. The single-compound vials (GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500) have their own reports with purity values.
Has the GLOW combination been studied?
Not in the published literature. Each component has rodent and cell-culture studies of its own (collagen synthesis and wound-chamber matrix for GHK-Cu, PMIDs 3169264 and 8227353; tendon and vessel models for BPC-157; wound closure and angiogenesis for thymosin β4), and a single 2026 rat study combined BPC-157 with TB-500 and found no additive effect (PMID 42542926). Nothing tests all three together.
Is GLOW offered for cosmetic or medical use?
No. None of the components has an approved drug product in Canada, the US or the EU, and no human evidence exists for the blend. GLOW is supplied for laboratory research only; this page gives no dosing, mixing or administration advice.